For the complete documentation index, see llms.txt. This page is also available as Markdown.

Remove User from Group

Overview

Group membership controls application level authorization, in particular access to the SSI Wallet UI.

For detail-oriented flow illustration, please consult Sequence Flow.

Procedure

  1. Authenticate in Authentik Dashboard as akadmin , Administrator account which was created at initial setup.

  2. Navigate to Directory → Groups and select the group.

  3. Open the Users tab.

  4. To remove, select the member and select Remove, then confirm.

The same change can be made from Directory → Users, in the Groups tab of the user.

Verification

  • The membership change is visible in the Users tab of the group and in the Groups tab of the user.

  • After the user authenticates again, the groups claim of the new token reflects the change.

Notes

  • Group membership is not federated. It must be assigned on the Data Space Operator shadow user of a Participant user.

  • When authorization must change immediately, revoke the user's sessions and issued tokens from the Sessions and OAuth Refresh Tokens tabs of the user.

Appendix

Sequence Flow

Last updated